» » Chris Isaak - Baja Sessions

Chris Isaak - Baja Sessions mp3 album

Chris Isaak - Baja Sessions mp3 album
  • Performer: Chris Isaak
  • Title: Baja Sessions
  • Genre: Rock
  • Country: US
  • Date of release: 1996
  • Music style: Surf, Rock & Roll
  • MP3 size: 1318 mb
  • FLAC size 1919 mb

Baja Sessions is the sixth studio album by Chris Isaak, released in 1996, featuring largely acoustic arrangements.

Complete sua coleção de Chris Isaak. Baja Sessions ‎(CD, Album, Promo). Reprise Records, Reprise Records. PROP208, 9362-46325-2. Baja Sessions ‎(Cass, Album).

Pretty Girls Don't Cry, 03:08. Waiting for My Lucky Day, 02:38.

By: Chris Isaak (1996, Rock). More albums from Chris Isaak: Mr. Lucky by Chris Isaak. Beyond The Sun by Chris Isaak. First Comes The Night by Chris Isaak. Les Yeux Plus Gros Que Le Monde by Chris Isaak. Forever Blue by Chris Isaak. Chris Isaak by Chris Isaak. Always Got Tonight by Chris Isaak. San Francisco Days by Chris Isaak. View all albums . Baja Sessions. By: Chris Isaak (1996, Rock). 1. Pretty Girls Don’t Cry.

Isaak's well-known surfing fixation had been referenced here and there on past album art before, but Baja Sessions gives him a chance not only to bring that out in the open but to consciously aim for a much more relaxed, gentle follow-up to the harrowing Forever Blue. Returning to the calmer but still potent romantic angst and celebration familiar from his earlier records, Isaak and his core band, with new recruit Hershel Yatovitz on lead guitar, tackle a slew of cover songs, some re-recordings of older material and a few new songs as well.

Chris Isaak Format: Audio Cassette. My problem with most Chris Isaak albums is not the individual tracks, but the lack of cohesion in the overall album. I'm not one to criticize an artist for taking risks, but most of his albums have a tendency to skip around sometimes, and thats not to say I dont love 'em anyway. But, an album like Baja Sessions is, from start to finish, a south-western, chilled, beachy, Corona-fueled timepiece that sticks to its sandy roots. This is the soundtrack to your tiki-torched backyard barbeque.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Pretty Girls Don't Cry
Written-By – Chris Isaak
2 Back On Your Side
Written-By – Chris Isaak
3 Only The Lonely
Written-By – Melson*, Orbison*
4 South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way)
Written-By – Kennedy*, Carr*
5 I Wonder
Written-By – Chris Isaak
6 Wrong To Love You
Written-By – Chris Isaak
7 Waiting For My Lucky Day
Written-By – Chris Isaak
8 Yellow Bird
Written-By – Bergman / Bergman*, Luboff*
9 Two Hearts
Written-By – Chris Isaak
10 Return To Me
Written-By – Lombardo*, DiMinno*
11 Dancin'
Written-By – Chris Isaak
12 Sweet Leilani
Written-By – Harry Owens
13 Think Of Tomorrow
Written-By – Chris Isaak

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Coast Recorders
  • Mixed At – Hyde Street Studios
  • Mastered At – Future Disc
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Reprise Records
  • Copyright (c) – Reprise Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA International Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – WEA International Inc.
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Canada Ltd
  • Published By – C. Isaak Music Publishing Co.
  • Published By – Songs Of PolyGram
  • Published By – Acuff Rose Music
  • Published By – Colgems-EMI Music Inc.
  • Published By – Shapiro Bernstein
  • Published By – Threesome Music Co.
  • Published By – Walton Music Corp.
  • Published By – Southern Music Publishing Co. Inc.
  • Published By – Royal Music Publisher


  • Art Direction – Linda Cobb Stalker*
  • Bass, Vocals – Rowland Salley
  • Design – Linda Cobb Stalker*
  • Drums, Vocals – Kenney Dale Johnson
  • Engineer – Mark Needham
  • Engineer [Sound Consultant] – Lee Herschberg
  • Lead Guitar – Hershel Yatovitz
  • Management – Howard Kaufman, Sheryl Louis
  • Mastered By – Steve Hall
  • Musician [Additional] – Frank Martin, Jimmy Pugh, Joni Haastrup, Mark Needham
  • Performer [Band] – Chris Isaak, Hershel Yatovitz, Kenney Dale Johnson, Rowland Salley
  • Photography By [Additional Photos] – Aaron Chang, Saori Miyazaki
  • Photography By [Cover Photo] – Aaron Chang
  • Producer – Chris Isaak (tracks: 13), Erik Jacobsen (tracks: 1 to 12)
  • Vocals, Guitar – Chris Isaak


Thanks to Musical Mundo Studio

All songs published by C. Isaak Music Publishing Co. ASCAP except:
Track 3: Songs of PolyGram/Acuff Rose Music BMI
Track 4: Colgems EMI Music/Shapiro Bernstein & Company ASCAP
Track 8: Threesome Music Co./Walton Music Corp. ASCAP
Track 10: Southern Music Publishing Company Inc. ASCAP
Track 12: Royal Music Publisher ASCAP

© 1996 Reprise Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. ℗ 1989, 1993, 1996 Reprise Records for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. ℗ 1985 Warner Bros. Records Inc. Distributed by/distribué par Warner Music Canada Ltd.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 7749-937730 1 02
  • Barcode (Scanned): 777499377301
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): #960910XF CDW-46325 RE-1 L386 CINRAM
  • Mastering SID Code (Mirrored): L386
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 6000

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
9 46325-2 Chris Isaak Baja Sessions ‎(HDCD, Album) Reprise Records 9 46325-2 US 1996
9 46325-2 Chris Isaak Baja Sessions ‎(HDCD, Album, Club) Reprise Records 9 46325-2 US 1996
WPCR-846 Chris Isaak Baja Sessions ‎(HDCD, Album, Promo) Reprise Records WPCR-846 Japan 1996
CDW 46325 Chris Isaak Baja Sessions ‎(HDCD, Album) Reprise Records CDW 46325 Canada 1996
9 46325-2 Chris Isaak Baja Sessions ‎(HDCD, Album, RE, Wea) Reprise Records 9 46325-2 US Unknown

MP3 albums Related at Chris Isaak - Baja Sessions
Contacts | Privacy Policy | DMCA
All rights reserved.
cymru.mosonline.uk © 2016-2019